TribesNext

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


TribesNext >  TribesNext.com Forums >  Tribes 2 >  Mods and Customization >  ninja mod test server is up « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7 Print
Author Topic: ninja mod test server is up
crashuk
Nugget
Posts: 39

View Profile
March 07, 2009, 01:35:39 PM »
its up and running, hopefully we'll have a 40-50 man server at the end of this month.
btw anyone have tricon2 admin ?
crashuk
Nugget
Posts: 39

View Profile
1: March 07, 2009, 05:31:32 PM »
So far i been in contact with 11 old ninja mod players, told them about t2 , they are down loading t2 as i type.

217.146.86.100 thats the server ip hosting address  for the perm server so you guys can see how you ping.
4TR3X
Nugget²
Posts: 63

View Profile
2: March 08, 2009, 11:50:37 AM »
Jus gettin it meself...

Oh this is _APEX_
LA53R
Nugget
Posts: 1

View Profile
3: March 08, 2009, 11:55:27 AM »
I never played, joined the forums after it died tho....
played renegades for a while...
good to hear its back!
Neo--Seth--
Nugget
Posts: 9

View Profile
4: March 08, 2009, 05:18:02 PM »
omg what up guys! long time no see! Is this server up? you guys have to message me when its up. oh btw Im going to drag Agermoth with me
« Last Edit: March 08, 2009, 05:23:01 PM by Neo--Seth-- »

Neo--Seth-- EX-Ninjamod caper, all hail the ninja! Long live BM!
crashuk
Nugget
Posts: 39

View Profile
5: March 08, 2009, 06:25:56 PM »
cool,  the test server is sometimes up, getting the main server up soon, if any one triqon2 ver3 could you please pm me.
Test your pings on the  50p server.co.uk, because thats what we'll be using, if everything works out well i'll see about a torny server for ladder games.
4TR3X
Nugget²
Posts: 63

View Profile
6: March 09, 2009, 08:56:13 AM »
Tried running a NinjaMod server last night but doesnt seem to be working, its just playing a classic server.

I installed the NinjaMod 6.3 Beta and run the Dedicated Server then connected to it(was classic). Then tried the Non-Dedicated and connected(still classic). Any ideas Crash?

If I can get this sorted I will host from my work and see what we can get. Should be fine for a 16 player game perfect for a ladder...
crashuk
Nugget
Posts: 39

View Profile
7: March 09, 2009, 10:17:35 AM »
no problem get the files ready
4TR3X
Nugget²
Posts: 63

View Profile
8: March 09, 2009, 02:32:53 PM »
All ready...

Tried again a few times still cannot get it workin. Only runs classic...
Eolk
Global Moderator
Posts: 838

View Profile
9: March 09, 2009, 04:31:46 PM »
Delete all DSOs in your base folder. Ninja mod I think is a DSO mod, so, don't bother deleting DSOs from there.
4TR3X
Nugget²
Posts: 63

View Profile
10: March 10, 2009, 07:44:08 AM »
Done that mate...

Even reinstalled Tribes and NinjaMod(to a dif directory, C:\Program Files(x86)\Dynamix\Tribes2 was then first used standard C:\Dynamix\Tribes2) no joy...

I ran the DSO removal tool and searched for all and removed them...
4TR3X
Nugget²
Posts: 63

View Profile
11: March 10, 2009, 07:46:14 AM »
Just checking if this the newest version of Tribes 2 or is it the version before because NinjaMod wont run on the latest patch from Dynamix :s
Eolk
Global Moderator
Posts: 838

View Profile
12: March 10, 2009, 01:56:34 PM »
Are you running the shortcuts provided with the mod?
4TR3X
Nugget²
Posts: 63

View Profile
13: March 11, 2009, 02:20:07 AM »
Yeah...

Just throught I will change the shortcut the patch installs see if that works. Only thing is when I host it I can see the server and its ruleset is NinjaMOD but its just classic. Have logged on to other mods and played them fine.

Quick question has anyone managed to get this running yet? As I hav just noticed the game is version 25034.0.0, which if I remember correctly was the latest patch from Dynamix, which killed ths mod Tongue
« Last Edit: March 11, 2009, 02:46:25 AM by 4TR3X »
crashuk
Nugget
Posts: 39

View Profile
14: March 12, 2009, 05:40:06 PM »
Yeah...

Just throught I will change the shortcut the patch installs see if that works. Only thing is when I host it I can see the server and its ruleset is NinjaMOD but its just classic. Have logged on to other mods and played them fine.

Quick question has anyone managed to get this running yet? As I hav just noticed the game is version 25034.0.0, which if I remember correctly was the latest patch from Dynamix, which killed ths mod Tongue
get on msn for a chat and to sort out the server been a bit busy this few days.
« Last Edit: March 12, 2009, 05:42:21 PM by crashuk »
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

irc.tribalwar.com / #TribesNext Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2005, Simple Machines
anything