New player! Hello there!

Just wanted to drop in and say hello!

I started playing the Tribes franchise wayyyyy back when... yesterday. ;) It has been a lot of fun, and people have been generally quite nice and helpful, so just wanted to say thank you for that!

It's a shame that more people don't play this awesome game. I tried Tribes Ascend, but my computer was about ready to die after a few minutes in the tutorial. Guess I'll be sticking with this. ;D

Also, which game has more players in general? Tribes Next or Starsiege Tribes? Both are free, so I figured I might as well pop the question.

Looking forwards to meeting more of the community and really diving in, I love what I have played so far. I will do as much as I can to promote this little title to those who would like some nostalgia who are playing Tribes Ascend, and those like me who would like to play but have terrible computers by today's standards.

Have a good one, and thank you devs for making such an awesome game come back to life after the master servers went down (or so I'm told, in '08)!

Comments

• Tribes 2 is way better than Tribes Ascend. Don't let the dated graphics fool you, you won't even notice it after awhile.

Welcome to T2. :)

I recommend you sign up for the T2 tournament.

http://teamwarfare.com/forums/showthread.asp?forumid=4&threadid=479719

You will learn a lot being surrounded by veteran players in a competitive environment. Don't let your newness keep you away.

You'll also find the T2 community generally hangs on irc.

A good client to use is Xchat.

http://www.silverex.org/news/

The server = irc.tribalwar.com
    The main T2 room = #lastgasp
  • Ah, thanks for the reply!

Ooooh, a tournament for a game this old?! That's awesome! Too bad I don't have the time. :'(

I use the Chatzilla IRC add-on for Firefox, so I will connect to the IRC channel later when I have the time and poke around. Thanks for the info!