TribesNext

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


TribesNext >  TribesNext.com Forums >  Support >  Unhandled Exception Error « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Unhandled Exception Error
SpartanOnyx
Nugget
Posts: 2

View Profile
November 22, 2014, 02:11:29 PM »
So I am trying to play but when i open up the list of servers i get a Unhandled Exception Error: c0000005 and the game stops working. Now i checked the server list on this site and i see no one in Snap Crackle Pub and i ALWAYS see people in it. so im wondering if its just me and how to fix it.
BluegrassBill
Nugget
Posts: 1

View Profile
1: November 22, 2014, 02:51:47 PM »
I am having the same problem.
MetaDrax
Nugget

Posts: 17

View Profile
2: November 23, 2014, 03:46:47 AM »
I'm not sure if the problem I have is related, but there are similar symptoms.

If I run a LAN or dedicated server on another PC, then start Tribes 2 on my main PC... 1/3 times right when I start loading the server list, it will UE crash.

I can only fix it by going into my T2 directory for both PCs, and deleting the scripts folder which contains all DSO files.
Reload the game and hope it starts without issues, it usually does. The scripts folder is usually in GameData/base, and it always generates new DSOs once deleted.

Logical guess: need to clear the DSO files on occasion.

Hopefully someone more knowledgeable can help, but try clearing your DSO files until then.

http://tribes2bots.byethost4.com/forum/
Adding smarter bots to maps for LAN and leisure.
RV maps have vehicles, RI are infantry based.
Most maps support 64 bots for CTF & CNH.
SpartanOnyx
Nugget
Posts: 2

View Profile
3: November 23, 2014, 06:43:44 AM »
So i didn't delete those files yet, but I launched the game to see if it works now and it does. I dont know what i did to make it work but it does. Next time i encounter this problem ill try deleting those files. thanks.
Blakhart
Juggernaught
Posts: 1625

View Profile
4: November 23, 2014, 07:49:58 AM »
I am guessing it was a evil master server issue. Or a evil t2 server poisoning the master server.
rJay
Scout

Posts: 395

View Profile
5: November 23, 2014, 09:43:41 AM »
I am guessing it was a evil master server issue. Or a evil t2 server poisoning the master server.
It was likely a master server problem for whatever reason. The same was happening to me with clean .dso sweep. It's good now, though.

Romans 1:16
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

irc.quakenet.org / #TribesNext Powered by SMF  © Simple Machines
anything