TribesNext

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


TribesNext >  TribesNext.com Forums >  Support >  Server Support >  Version2 server ignoring serverprefs « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Version2 server ignoring serverprefs
greenseeker
Nugget
Posts: 4

View Profile
September 30, 2018, 07:35:19 PM »
Setting up a private server for a little old school LAN party and having some issues here...

Here's my bat file that starts the server:
Code:
@echo off

del .\base\scripts\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\base\scripts\autoexec\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\base\scripts\packs\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\base\scripts\turrets\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\base\scripts\vehicles\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\base\scripts\weapons\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1

del .\Version2\scripts\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\Version2\scripts\autoexec\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\Version2\scripts\packs\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\Version2\scripts\turrets\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\Version2\scripts\vehicles\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\Version2\scripts\weapons\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1

start Tribes2.exe -dedicated -nologin -mod Version2 -serverprefs C:\Dynamix\Tribes2\GameData\Version2\prefs\ServerPrefs_Seige.cs
cls
exit

...and here is the ServerPrefs_Seige.cs file:
Code:
$Host::allowAdminPlayerVotes = 0;
$Host::AllowConsoleAccess = 0;
$Host::AntiTurtleTime = 6;
$Host::AutoPWEnabled = 0;
$Host::AutoPWPassword = "changeit";
$Host::AutoPWPlayerCount = 30;
$Host::AutoRestartServer = 0;
$Host::BadWordFilter = 0;
$Host::BanTime = 1800;
$Host::BotCount = 2;
$Host::BotsEnabled = 0;
$Host::ConnectLog = 1;
$Host::CRCTextures = 0;
$Host::Dedicated = 1;
$Host::EchoChat = 0;
$Host::FairTeams = 0;
$Host::FloodProtectionEnabled = 1;
$Host::GameName = "Commvault Tribes 2";
$Host::Greeting = "Welcome to Version2, more info \ncan be found at http:www.onlinesportsleague.net";
$Host::HiVisibility = "0";
$Host::holoName1 = "Storm";
$Host::holoName2 = "Inferno";
$Host::holoName3 = "Starwolf";
$Host::holoName4 = "DSword";
$Host::holoName5 = "BloodEagle";
$Host::holoName6 = "Harbinger";
$Host::Info = "This is a Tribes 2 Version2 Server.";
$Host::KickBanTime = 300;
$Host::LimitArmors = 0;
$Host::LoadTR2Gametype = 1;
$Host::LogEchoEnabled = 0;
$Host::Map = "Gauntlet";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsAlcatraz_Siege = "-1 48";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsArchipelago_CTF = "16 -1";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsBeggarsRun_CTF = "-1 32";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsCaldera_Siege = "-1 48";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsDamnation_CTF = "-1 32";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsDeathBirdsFly_CTF = "8 -1";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsDesiccator_CTF = "-1 -1";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsDustToDust_CTF = "-1 32";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsFirestorm_CTF = "-1 24";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsGauntlet_Siege = "-1 32";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsIcebound_Siege = "-1 -1";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsKatabatic_CTF = "-1 48";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsMasada_Siege = "-1 32";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsMinotaur_CTF = "-1 32";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsPantheon_CTF = "-1 48";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsQuagmire_CTF = "-1 -1";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsRecalescence_CTF = "16 -1";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsRespite_Siege = "-1 32";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsReversion_CTF = "-1 -1";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsRiverdance_CTF = "-1 -1";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsSanctuary_CTF = "-1 -1";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsSlapdash_CTF = "-1 -1";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsThinIce_CTF = "-1 -1";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsUltimaThule_Siege = "8 -1";
$Host::MapPlayerLimitsTombstone_CTF = "-1 -1";
$Host::MaxBotDifficulty = 0.75;
$Host::MaxMessageLen = 120;
$Host::MaxPlayers = 32;
$Host::MinBotDifficulty = 0.5;
$Host::MissionType = "Siege";
$Host::MissionList = "Trident\tSiege\nIcebound\tSiege\nArmadillo\tSiege\nRespite\tSiege\nGauntlet\tSiege\n";
$Host::MOTD = "Welcome to My Version2 Server";
$Host::MOTDEnabled = 0;
$Host::MOTDFont = "<font:arial bold:20><color:F5F807>";
$Host::MOTDLines = 3;
$Host::MOTDTime = 10;
$Host::NoNullVoiceSpam = 1;
$Host::NoSmurfs = 0;
$Host::PacketRateToClient = 24;
$Host::PacketSize = 400;
$Host::PlayerRespawnTimeout = 60;
$Host::Port = 28000;
$Host::PromptTourneyDemos = 1;
$Host::PureServer = 0;
$Host::RandomizeTeams = 1;
$Host::RandomMissions = 0;
$Host::RapeMinimumPerTeam = 0;
$Host::RestartTime = 12;
$Host::Siege::Halftime = 20000;
$Host::SuperAdminPassword = "xxxxx";
$Host::TeamDamageOn = 1;
$Host::TeamName0 = "Unassigned";
$Host::TeamName1 = "Storm";
$Host::TeamName2 = "Inferno";
$Host::TeamName3 = "Starwolf";
$Host::TeamName4 = "Diamond Sword";
$Host::TeamName5 = "Blood Eagle";
$Host::TeamName6 = "Phoenix";
$Host::TeamSkin0 = "blank";
$Host::TeamSkin1 = "base";
$Host::TeamSkin2 = "baseb";
$Host::TeamSkin3 = "swolf";
$Host::TeamSkin4 = "dsword";
$Host::TeamSkin5 = "beagle";
$Host::TeamSkin6 = "cotp";
$Host::Telnet = 0;
$Host::TelnetListenPass = "ListenOnyPassword";
$Host::TelnetPassword = "FullAccessPassword";
$Host::TelnetPort = 666;
$Host::TimeLimit = 30;
$Host::TkLimit = 0;
$Host::TN::beat = 3;
$Host::TN::echo = 1;
$Host::TournamentMode = 0;
$Host::useCustomSkins = 0;
$Host::UseHighPerformanceCounter = 0;
$Host::VotePassPercent = 60;
$Host::VoteSpread = 20;
$Host::VoteTime = 30;
$Host::warmupTime = 60;

Regardless of what I set HiVisibility to, the server enables it, and regardless of what I set Map or MissionList to, it only cycles through the DynamixFinalPack maps. Even if I change MissionType to CTF, it still cycles through the Siege maps (which is actually what I want, but I was troubleshooting).

Can anyone clue me in to why it's ignoring my config?
Krash
Administrator
Posts: 264

View Profile
1: September 30, 2018, 07:53:58 PM »
The file location defined by the "-serverprefs" argument needs to be relative to your mod path; in this case, you'll want to use: "-serverprefs prefs/ServerPrefs_Seige.cs"
« Last Edit: September 30, 2018, 08:22:44 PM by Krash »

Blakhart
Juggernaught
Posts: 1627

View Profile
2: October 01, 2018, 08:26:55 PM »
Also delete dsos for serverprefs.
greenseeker
Nugget
Posts: 4

View Profile
3: October 02, 2018, 05:18:50 PM »
Appreciate it guys, but still not working right. Here's the update bat file:

Code:
@echo off

del .\base\scripts\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\base\scripts\autoexec\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\base\scripts\packs\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\base\scripts\turrets\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\base\scripts\vehicles\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\base\scripts\weapons\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1

del .\Version2\scripts\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\Version2\scripts\autoexec\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\Version2\scripts\packs\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\Version2\scripts\turrets\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\Version2\scripts\vehicles\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\Version2\scripts\weapons\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1
del .\Version2\prefs\*.dso 1> nul 2>&1

start Tribes2.exe -dedicated -nologin -mod Version2 -serverprefs prefs/ServerPrefs_Siege.cs
exit


I've noticed the only dso files getting created in Version2\prefs are MissionSkip.cs.dso and SctfPrefs.cs.dso, so I take that to mean it's not even looking at the ServerPrefs_Siege.cs file. I tried shortening it to just Siege.cs on the chance that it was unhappy with the underscore or the length, but no change.

Any way to get logging out of Tribes2.exe aside from the console output?
Thyth
Apotheosis Incarnate

Posts: 803

View Profile
4: October 02, 2018, 07:09:04 PM »
You can enable writing to Tribes2/GameData/console.log by calling `setLogMode(1);` in the console.

If you edit console_start.cs in the GameData directory, you could add that command unconditionally around line 396 to turn it on very early in the startup sequence.

The default name for the server preference file is "ServerPrefs.cs" within the mod's prefs directory. That could have been altered by the mod, but I would try naming it that first.

Sarcastic, narcissistic, genius, resurrecting the game with brilliant strokes of wizardry.
greenseeker
Nugget
Posts: 4

View Profile
5: October 05, 2018, 04:10:48 PM »
Renaming the cs file did the trick. I don't understand what the point of specifying the path/name of the file is if it has to be a specific name in a specific path.
Krash
Administrator
Posts: 264

View Profile
6: October 06, 2018, 12:52:51 PM »
Renaming the cs file did the trick. I don't understand what the point of specifying the path/name of the file is if it has to be a specific name in a specific path.

The option is there to allow multiple server configurations to be run out of the same directory, and it does normally work; I've used it myself a number of times over the years. It's possible for a mod to ignore the variable and only use the explicit standard path, which might be the case here, but it was never common to rewrite those functions...  In any case, it's not something you really need at all if you're only running one server.

greenseeker
Nugget
Posts: 4

View Profile
7: October 07, 2018, 02:26:10 PM »
Yeah, this is fine for me. I will handle shuffling the cs files in the bat for the different game types.

I appreciate everyone's help.
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

irc.quakenet.org / #TribesNext Powered by SMF  © Simple Machines