Is there a script that will...............

Is there a script that will add bots to a map that does not have any in it?

Thanks in advance

Comments

• addbots(#); in console.
    replace # with number of bots to add.

please note that the bots spawned will be very dumb and wont do anything. plus you might get console errors at random on some maps.
  • edited August 2010
    O'well thanks for the heads up I have alot of kool maps that I wish bots where in them. So is it hard to put bots into maps? I would not mind trying but im not a programer but if somebody gave me a hand I would not mind learning! ;D

Cya
  • Im not a big mapper but this will help you get started:
    http://www.planettribes.com/belial/
    Click his FAQ and read up :)
  • edited August 2010
    From lagg in three parts:
    THIS TUTORIAL IS NOT FINISHED YET ! I AM STILL WORKING ON IT !

Questions or comments to:    [email protected] (Lagg-Alot)
    _______________________________________________________________________________________________

Adding and Editing Lagg's Advanced Bots for Tribes 2                                  6-14-2004
    _______________________________________________________________________________________________

This is not a Tribes 2 Mapping Tutorial, even though I may give some Map editing techniques.

I assume that you already know how to make/edit Maps for Tribes 2, if not there is a host of
    mapping Tutorials out there. 

Before I get into how you implement Lagg's Advanced Bot Support, lets go over the basics on
    adding and editing the Basic Bots for a Mission.

1) Adding Basic AI Support to a Mission:
     -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I was told that the editor can save a mission into a .vl2 file. This is not true at least on
    my computer. So unzipping the .vl2 if your mission is in .vl2 format can be helpful (use Winzip