Tribes 2 Veterans

I've played Tribes 2 since April, 2001 and I don't plan to quit anytime soon. I've played almost every mod out there, seen the begining of construction, and the fall of many mods. My personal favorite mods are Ninja Mod, BONES Mod, and Quantium 2.8 (Yeah that's right. Quantium 2.8, surprising isn't it?)

I wanted to know if there are any other T2 vets that recently came back. Maybe we could slaughter some noobs some time. :)

Comments

• 95% of people playing this are going to be vets.
  • Well, I used to be a Vet, but sadly I have not fired up T2 in way too long. I started playing it back when it first came out, I've been a Tribes fan since the first Tribes game.
    My mod of choice was always Syrinx......good times. I really would like to get back into this like I used to be.
    It's been a long time old friend.
  • Eww Quantium. I personally always thought Sun Quan was a script kiddie.
  • edited January 2009
    Eww Quantium. I personally always thought Sun Quan was a script kiddie.

Yes, he is a script kiddie. But I had some good times and good laughs then, and that version of Quantium wasn't as gay as QX. Good times. But Ninja Mod and BONES are way better in my opinion.
    95% of people playing this are going to be vets.

No shit. I didn't ask how many people are vets, I'm asking WHO they are. Maybe you should learn to read. And, 95% of the people I've seen on lately are noobs. Most don't even know how to change their loadout and run around in spawn gear.
  • This is the question I read:
    I wanted to know if there are any other T2 vets that recently came back.

And all my post meant was that the answer is yes. So chill.