TribesNext

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


TribesNext >  TribesNext.com Forums >  General Discussion >  New In-Game IRC Client « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Print
Author Topic: New In-Game IRC Client
amy123
Nugget
Posts: 1

View Profile
15: March 26, 2012, 10:12:45 PM »
good job
Dark Eagle
Nugget

Posts: 31

View Profile
16: February 03, 2013, 11:07:38 AM »
Yes, it still works. Thanks Turkeh!! Long Live Tribes 2!

Blood Eagle Forever!
MrTrip
Nugget
Posts: 14

View Profile
17: December 04, 2013, 03:40:46 PM »
lol Helpful little fellas aren't they...

I'm banned from the IRC network, I got some message that I couldn't read fast enough and got banned. Said something about being in the wrong place and that server had nothing to do with Tribes 2, arloriaNET ?

I could host an IRC server for Tribes 2 I suppose if one is required, where we don't get banned lol
« Last Edit: December 04, 2013, 03:45:20 PM by MrTrip »
Turkeh
nil

Posts: 458

View Profile
18: December 05, 2013, 04:48:39 PM »
We have actually moved to the Tribalwar IRC server (irc.tribalwar.com/#tribesnext)
I'm just too lazy to update the client with the new server details.

Read the FAQs!

Search before posting support requests.
travishot23
Nugget
Posts: 2

View Profile
19: January 08, 2014, 06:11:49 AM »
Is dis a tribes 2 ue fix??
 
rJay
Scout

Posts: 396

View Profile
20: January 09, 2014, 10:32:48 PM »
HAHA no. It's Internet Relay Chat. IRC. Look it up. Smiley

-rJay

Romans 1:16
mysunshine
Nugget

Posts: 2

View Profile
21: May 20, 2014, 11:52:12 PM »
I try it too, it works fine . I like it .

({STAR})earthinhabitant
Seņor Nugget

Posts: 227

View Profile WWW
22: May 25, 2014, 04:15:40 PM »
I looked at the chat.gui and changed it there to irc.tribalwar.com with same port 6667 and then recompiled the .vl2 and I get cannot connect no response message...

Though, if I cancel the connect to the current configured irc in game and it opens the GUI to change it, it does work when changed manually there.

Is there another instance of the irc server that needs to be changed, and/or another modification.

 Cool


F9
Nugget
Posts: 31

View Profile
23: May 25, 2014, 05:02:01 PM »
i don't even use the irc ingame i use hexchat
({STAR})earthinhabitant
Seņor Nugget

Posts: 227

View Profile WWW
24: May 26, 2014, 02:25:06 PM »
i don't even use the irc ingame i use hexchat

right on, I just wanted to update the script for everyone, as I do not use it either, though thought some others may find it of use, at some point..

Turkeh
nil

Posts: 458

View Profile
25: June 15, 2014, 06:00:58 PM »
The only code change required would be in scripts\ChatGui.cs
Code:
$IRC::Server = "irc.tribalwar.com";

Recompile the .cs to a .cs.dso from within T2
Code:
compile("scripts/ChatGui.cs");

Package the updated .cs and .dso in the .vl2 file

To ensure the new value is picked up you would need to remove the existing entry in your prefs/ClientPrefs.cs
Code:
$pref::IRC::Server = "";

You could also add code to automatically overwrite the old server value on initial install of the updated version.

Read the FAQs!

Search before posting support requests.
({STAR})earthinhabitant
Seņor Nugget

Posts: 227

View Profile WWW
26: June 15, 2014, 06:47:00 PM »
The only code change required would be in scripts\ChatGui.cs
Code:
$IRC::Server = "irc.tribalwar.com";

Recompile the .cs to a .cs.dso from within T2
Code:
compile("scripts/ChatGui.cs");

Package the updated .cs and .dso in the .vl2 file

To ensure the new value is picked up you would need to remove the existing entry in your prefs/ClientPrefs.cs
Code:
$pref::IRC::Server = "";

You could also add code to automatically overwrite the old server value on initial install of the updated version.

thanks, that is what I did, I thought and thought would be simple as pie, though for some reason did not work...will try again and see if can get it, as I was thinking it was irc.tribalwar.com  as  I wondering about how that authentication  login worked on the previous irc server, as they are quick to boot now

Thyth
Apotheosis Incarnate

Posts: 798

View Profile
27: February 11, 2017, 04:29:18 PM »
TribalWar shut down their IRC server yesterday (without giving anyone a heads up).

I've created a new #tribesnext channel on QuakeNet (irc.quakenet.org) to replace the one on TribalWar.

irc://irc.quakenet.org/tribesnext

Sarcastic, narcissistic, genius, resurrecting the game with brilliant strokes of wizardry.
({STAR})earthinhabitant
Seņor Nugget

Posts: 227

View Profile WWW
28: February 12, 2017, 11:46:45 AM »
roger that

({STAR})earthinhabitant
Seņor Nugget

Posts: 227

View Profile WWW
29: September 20, 2017, 09:47:59 AM »
What irc can we use now, as in the "shape of things to come thread" there seems to be an issue with that server or maybe is client side bug in the hack, though not seeing a tribesnext channel.

Pages: 1 [2] 3 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

irc.quakenet.org / #TribesNext Powered by SMF  © Simple Machines
anything