TribesNext

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


TribesNext >  TribesNext.com Forums >  Support >  Server Support >  My Host Game Does Not Show Up in the List! « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: My Host Game Does Not Show Up in the List!
GarbMan
Nugget
Posts: 3

View Profile
March 05, 2015, 06:12:50 PM »
I used to play Tribes 2 many years ago, and not that it is back online I would love to be a host.  I'm not that interested in setting up a dedicated server, but would like to host form time to time.

When I host a game everything seems to work fine, but no one can see my game.  I tried going online on another computer and it does not show up in the list of servers.  I tried opening up my router and removing the security, but still it does not show up.  Also, I see no Death Matches online.  Is there a reason for that too?

Does someone have a step by step way to setup a host game that others can see?  Please help!  Thanks!
Blakhart
Juggernaught
Posts: 1625

View Profile
1: March 06, 2015, 07:25:32 AM »
Hi, did you look to see if your av and/or firewall in the pc are passing t2?
Phantom139
Scout

Posts: 262

View Profile WWW
2: March 08, 2015, 06:10:34 PM »
Open the game's console window (~ key) once inside your server and verify that the "Heartbeat Confirmed" message is there, that's how you can tell if your server is communicating with the master server. If this message is not there, it's likely a firewall issue that you'll need to resolve.

Bio:
Founder/Creator Phantom Games Development.
Tribes 2 Modder, T3D Owner and Developer
Site:
www.phantomdev.net
GarbMan
Nugget
Posts: 3

View Profile
3: August 09, 2015, 02:37:24 PM »
I have turned off all firewalls and still my host game does not show up.  The only games that show up are capture the flag.  No death matches show up.   

I would love to host a game and invite my friends.  I am desperate to host death match games.  I'm getting nowhere checking back at these forums.  I would love someone to text me at 423-426-4942 and help me.
GarbMan
Nugget
Posts: 3

View Profile
4: August 09, 2015, 02:53:27 PM »
I can go into a game already on a sever and play and so can my fiends.  But no one can see my game when I host. Please help.
robertom2002
Seņor Nugget

Posts: 184

View Profile
5: August 09, 2015, 05:04:41 PM »
You need to go into your firewall and add an exception to the tribes 2 executables, and the port 28000 UDP.

Blakhart
Juggernaught
Posts: 1625

View Profile
6: August 11, 2015, 11:15:54 AM »
You need to go into your firewall and add an exception to the tribes 2 executables, and the port 28000 UDP.

In the os and the router too.
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

irc.quakenet.org / #TribesNext Powered by SMF  © Simple Machines