Need some scripting help

There was an old tribes1 map made by EEPROM ( I think) called "Shooters" and as you touched a certain pad it will propel you forward at a fast speed, when you hit the next pad it would propel you forward even faster, and so on and so on, until you got to the end . Then at the end there were some items angled, so that the momentum you had, it would shoot you up high in the sky. I am trying to recreate that map, but the closest things i could find to it is, a "launcher" and a "cannontrigger" from TR2, but the speed always stays the same. The "cannontrigger" worked ok but didn't have an item attached to it, it was just a trigger, but i think the "launcher" is the best way to go since it already has an item that propels you in a direction, kind of like the old shooters tribes1 map. It doesn't increase the speed if you touch one of them right after the other one. I am no coder, but I was able to play around with the settings on those to make it kind of work, but not the way I would want. Can anyone who has some scripting knowledge help me in accomplishing this? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

OnaDeathWish

Comments

• how about using forcefields that accelerate the player? not an option?
  • how about using forcefields that accelerate the player? not an option?

If that is possible I have no idea on how it could be accomplished. As I stated before, i do not have any scripting knowledge. But thanks anyway. :)
  • Look at this, but if you install it, be aware that it might cause some problems for you (and you'll have to uninstall it).
    Definitely don't install on a server.

It is a map my team tested years ago.
    http://tribes.m-parsons.com/maps/Ichijo/
  • Look at this, but if you install it, be aware that it might cause some problems for you (and you'll have to uninstall it).
    Definitely don't install on a server.

It is a map my team tested years ago.
    http://tribes.m-parsons.com/maps/Ichijo/

thanks teratos,