Problem with TribesNext

Hey guys, im new to this tribesnext patch, i was playing it yesterday and it was alright, but then the next day, it dosent work. Whenever i connect to any server using the tribesnext patch, i get an unhandled exeption error all the time and when i re install using a different directory, i get some kind of message saying "server sent an unrespondible challenge IP" or something like that, i downloaded this other alternate master server that lets you play online using Solo & Lan and i can connect to any server (exept TribesNext servers) normally. Can anyone here help me please?

Comments

• You'll get this error if you (or a specific server) failed the external IP acquisition test. Type (or paste) this into your console(~) and make sure what you see is your external IP:
    echo($IPv4::InetAddress);

If you don't have any trouble retrieving the server list, restarting the game or using ipv4_getInetAddress(); in your console should fix the problem just fine. If not, report back and we'll see what we can do about it.
  • edited January 2009
    I hope things work out with tribes next..
    I have been getting a lot of UEs online lately.. if my enternet is down, and I want to try and play off line no luck, going to get a UE. its a shame those who own this game don't patch it right and fill the loadscreen with advertisments and links to games they are making, and gain some support for their future games...
  • I just fixed the problem by removing ALL filed to do with Tribes2 and the TribesNext patch. I then rebooted the computer, downloaded a fresh copy of TribesNext and reinstalled, works now but for how long?
  • Indefinately, really. The problem you were having was not with some change in your configuration, but with the game being unable to connect to assign your internal IP.
    For most people, this would occur when a firewall is blocking the game, or an anti-virus program is checking HTTP communications.