New MOD Idea!

Hello, :)
I have some overall ideal of the Mod I would like to create...
This will base on:
-leveling system (this wasn't implemented in T2)
-a colorful and a little bit surrealistic world
-Heroes which would remind DC or Marvel designs;)
I have no experience in modding nor mapping. If someone would be kind to
help me with this Mod I would be very grateful!

Comments

• Honestly, there doesn't appear to be much mod development going on for the game anymore nor is there probably many people wanting to invest their time in it anymore as there isn't really enough of a player base left in the game that is willing to play anything other than Classic on Snap, Crackle Pub to make it worth while. That's why I stopped working on my mods a couple years ago. I do occasionally provide patches to Meltdown 2 but these don't take extended periods of time to develop.

But as far as those points.
    -leveling system (this wasn't implemented in T2)

Trivial task to implement for most modders. Pretty much all mods that base off of CCM and its variants do this already (CCM, ACCM, TWM and TWM2). Meltdown 2 does it as well.
    -a colorful and a little bit surrealistic world

Should work with some custom maps. You'd still be limited to the content provided by a clean install of the game, though. Refer to the paragraph below as to why.
    -Heroes which would remind DC or Marvel designs;)

This would further reduce the number of players willing to ever play the mod to effectively none as it would render your mod clientside, unless this takes on the form of skin modifications and even, nobody would see them unless they have the skins installed themselves. Anything that introduces new geometry in the game will make it require a mod installation for anyone willing to play.
  • Thanks for honest reply!
    I am not willing to do the work, but making new mods isn't entirely dead. The newest being BIOmod by ^bdc. It was released entirely early last year. Good ideas, though.