TribesNext

TribesNext.com Forums => Frequently Asked Questions => Topic started by: Turkeh on January 30, 2009, 08:49:19 AM



Title: No servers show up on the in-game list
Post by: Turkeh on January 30, 2009, 08:49:19 AM
If you have AVG Anti-Virus, reinstall without the Link Scanner
Note: Disabling the Link Scanner does not work, you MUST reinstall AVG

  • Make sure you have installed patch version RC1e or later (http://www.tribesnext.com/downloads/patch).
  • Delete all DSOs in your base folder.
  • Make sure your firewall has an exception in place and is not blocking Tribes2
  • Ensure that your anti-virus software is not checking/blocking HTTP connections
    • In AVG this is called "Link Scanner", reinstall without the "feature" to truly disable it.
  • If you have a multi-core/cpu machine, set your affinity (instructions (http://www.tribesnext.com/forum/index.php?topic=473.0))
  • Check that your router is operating properly and that its firewall (if one is built-in) also has an exception in place for Tribes 2
  • Check that you can see the web-listing (master.tribesnext.com/list (http://master.tribesnext.com/list))



Title: Re: No servers show up on the in-game list
Post by: Eolk on March 29, 2009, 02:38:18 PM
If the above solutions do not work for you, feel free to post that you have tried the above remedies, or, drop in on IRC.

While you are waiting, you can view in-game servers by clicking the "View Servers" option in the top-left corner or by visiting this list (http://www.maxogc.net/tribes/t2/master.php). You may join by IP by pressing the "insert" key while viewing the in-game server list after done querying.